You are here

The Book of Andy (Hardcover)

The Book of Andy Cover Image
$24.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


To find contentment in the life we're given is a treasure worth searching for.


What is the very best for us and our children? So often we think that we will obtain happiness when this or that happens-frequently related to our finances. We compare our life with the snapshots of happy faces posted on social media and feel terrible about our situation-often hopeless. What if we can live our lives, not defined by the trappings of this world, but by discovering contentment in the simple things and in what we are given?


In this modern-day Book of Job, Andy sits at the bottom of life's pecking order. Working as a honey-dipper (a septic truck driver) and living in a single-wide trailer in small-town Montana, Andy longs for love and a better life. His only solace is found on the wild side of the river amongst the ponderosa and bull trout.


But when Andy is granted all that he desires, the peace he once found in his simple existence, and the serenity of dipping a dry fly into the Blackfoot River evaporates. A family secret that seems like a cruel betrayal emerges as a great blessing in disguise.


The Book of Andy is for everyone who feels that life has beat them down...for anyone who prays for a breakthrough. Fans of Walter Mitty, A River Runs Through It, and Forrest Gump will enjoy this humorous family saga of finding faith, love, and contentment.



Product Details
ISBN: 9781947545229
ISBN-10: 1947545221
Publisher: Agape Orthopaedics
Publication Date: July 31st, 2021
Pages: 318
Language: English