You are here

Amish Cooking Class - The Celebration (Paperback)

Amish Cooking Class - The Celebration Cover Image
Special Order

Other Books in Series

This is book number 3 in the Amish Cooking Class series.


Return to Holmes County, Ohio, for Amish style cooking class.

Lyle and Heidi Troyer have taken in a brother and sister, who were orphaned when their parents were killed in a car accident. Hoping to help the children adapt and make friends, Heidi decides to hold a series of cooking classes for kids. But kids are always accompanied by an adult—and that is where the trouble arises.
Miranda Cooper is living the life of a single mom to her two kids while separated from her husband, but Trent is trying to worm his way back into her heart.
Denise McGuire’s life as a wife, mom, and real estate broker is full and spilling over.
Darren Keller, single dad and firefighter, and Ellen Blackburn, single mom and nurse, find a few things in common.
Will hearts be healed over plates of Amish food?

This is the third book in The Amish Cooking Class series.
Book #1:  The Amish Cooking Class - The Seekers
Book #2:  The Amish Cooking Class - The Blessing

About the Author

New York Times bestselling and award-winning author Wanda E. Brunstetter is one of the founders of the Amish fiction genre. She has written close to 90 books translated in four languages.  With over 10 million copies sold, Wanda's stories consistently earn spots on the nation's most prestigious bestseller lists and have received numerous awards.

Wanda’s ancestors were part of the Anabaptist faith, and her novels are based on personal research intended to accurately portray the Amish way of life. Her books are well-read and trusted by many Amish, who credit her for giving readers a deeper understanding of the people and their customs.

When Wanda visits her Amish friends, she finds herself drawn to their peaceful lifestyle, sincerity, and close family ties. Wanda enjoys photography, ventriloquism, gardening, bird-watching, beachcombing, and spending time with her family. She and her husband, Richard, have been blessed with two grown children, six grandchildren, and two great-grandchildren.

To learn more about Wanda, visit her website at 

Praise For…

This is the third and final trip to the Troyer farm as part of the Amish Cooking Class series, and it is sad to see it come to an end. While this book could be read as a standalone, it is best to read them in order to gain a greater appreciation of the series, and there are some carryover characters. This installment takes a slightly different approach than the first two, as the cooking class participants are children (though their parents are involved, as well). Serious topics, such as bullying, loss/grief and adoption, are skillfully addressed and woven throughout the tale. The attitude and dialogue of the children are realistic, and it is great to see the growth of those characters, particularly Kassidy. The story reminds readers that everyone has problems, there is no such thing as a perfect family and it is possible to have compassion for others.

— Leslie L. McKee

Product Details
ISBN: 9781624167461
ISBN-10: 1624167462
Publisher: Shiloh Run Press
Publication Date: February 1st, 2018
Pages: 320
Language: English
Series: Amish Cooking Class