You are here

The Murder Pit Lib/E: An Arrowood Mystery (Compact Disc)

The Murder Pit Lib/E: An Arrowood Mystery Cover Image
By Mick Finlay, Malk Williams (Read by)
Email or call for price
Special Order

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Arrowood series.


Where Evil Lies Buried1896: Sherlock Holmes has once again hit the headlines, solving mysteries for the cream of aristocracy. But among the workhouses and pudding shops of South London, private detective William Arrowood is presented with far grittier, more violent and considerably less well-paid cases. Arrowood has no doubt who is the better detective, and when Mr. and Mrs. Barclay engage him to find their estranged daughter, Birdie, he's sure it won't be long before he and his assistant, Barnett, have tracked her down.But this seemingly simple missing-person case soon turns into a murder investigation. Far from the comfort of Baker Street, Arrowood's London is a city of unrelenting cruelty, where evil is waiting to be uncovered...
Product Details
ISBN: 9781538516980
ISBN-10: 1538516985
Publisher: Mira Books
Publication Date: February 5th, 2019
Language: English
Series: Arrowood