You are here

The Best New Ten-Minute Plays, 2021 (Paperback)

The Best New Ten-Minute Plays, 2021 Cover Image
By Lawrence Harbison (Editor)
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


The Best New Ten-Minute Plays, 2021 presents thirty new ten-minute plays, selected by renowned editor Lawrence Harbison. This volume is ideal for theatre enthusiasts looking for new and compelling short pieces from some of the finest playwrights of our time. Selections include: The Architecture of Desire by Brian Leahy Doyle Count Dracula's Caf by Scot Walker Extended Play by B.V. Marshall Go to the Light by Laurie Allen Greater than Nina by Bruce Bonafede The Home for Retired Canadian Girlfriends by John Bavoso Judas Iscariot's Day Off by David Macgregor Last Dance with MJ by Lindsay Partain The Lobster Quadrille by Don Nigro Meanwhile at the Pentagon by Jenny Lyn Bader Most Wonderful by Jennifer O'grady Reconcile, Bitch by Desi Moreno-Penson Trumpettes Anonymous by Rex Mcgregor You Are Here by Nandita Shenoy.

About the Author

Lawrence Harbison was in charge of new play acquisitions for Samuel French, Inc., for over thirty years. He edits annual anthologies of best plays by new playwrights and women playwrights, best ten-minute plays, and monologues for men and for women. His column, On the Aisle with Larry, is a regular feature at Harbison was a member of the Drama Desk Nominating Committee for the 2010-2011 and 2011-2012 seasons. He works with individual playwrights to help them develop their plays (see his website: Harbison is the editor of Best Contemporary Monologues for Women, Best Contemporary Monologues for Men, and Best Contemporary Monologues for Kids, also from Applause, who published his book How I Did It: Establishing a Playwriting Career in 2015.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781493060450
ISBN-10: 1493060457
Publisher: Applause Books
Publication Date: November 15th, 2021
Pages: 304
Language: English